Databases

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


AgEcon Search
This is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including: working papers, conference papers, and journal articles
AGORA (ACCESS TO GLOBAL ONLINE RESEARCH AGRICULTURE)
The AGORA program, set up by the Food & Agriculture Organisation of the UN (FAO) together with major publishers provides access to an outstanding digital library collections in the fields of food, agriculture, environmental science and related social sciences. AGORA provides a collection of 918 journals to institutions in 107 countries. AGORA is designed to enhance the scholarship of the many thousands of students, faculty and researchers in agriculture and life sciences in the developing world.

Obtain your password from your Study Centre or Librarian

Agricola
Agriculture and related fields, 1975 - present
Agricola (Agricultural Online Access)
US based Agricultureal resources1979 to current  Over 1,900,000 citations
AGRIS/CARIS Information Center
Contains over 2.5 million bibliographic references which provide access to a large collection of world literature covering all aspects of agricultural sciences and technology, including grey literature. 1975 - date
AIDSinfo
Database of U.S. resources on HIV/AIDS clinical research, treatment, prevention, drugs & vaccines, and medical practice guidelines
Alcohol and Drug Information - National Clearing House, US
This database provides access to US based research and current information on substance abuse prevention, intervention, etc.

Arab Gateway
Arab Gateway "aims to introduce non-Arabs to the Arabs and their culture." This is a privately-funded site developed by Brian Whitaker, Middle East editor for the Guardian UK, a British newspaper.
Arabic Literature
A gateway to many electronic texts.
arXiv
Open Access repository to 940,895 e-prints from the Cornell University United States. This cover, Physics, Mathematics, Computer science, Nonlinear sciences, Quantitative biology and Statistics
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files